Other Music Recording Co

On September 2nd, Mutual Benefit's 2011 EP, The Cowboy's Prayer, will be re-released by Other Music Recording Co. ahead of a massive fall tour in North America. Previously available only as a Bandcamp download, The Cowboy's Prayer was the real introduction of the lush orchestral folk sound that many first heard on Mutual Benefit's breakthrough Love's Crushing Diamond LP. The Cowboy's Prayer EP has been remastered and is available in physical formats for the first time, with all new artwork, as a gorgeous one-sided etched 12" and CD, as well as on all download and streaming services. Pitchfork just featured the beautiful, "Auburn Epitaphs," along with announcing Mutual Benefit's expanded tour dates, which are also listed here below the song stream. Look for more dates to be announced soon!

 

MUTUAL BENEFIT'S FALL TOUR DATES (new dates in bold):
Tue. June 17 - Hamilton, ON @ Casbah
Wed. June 18 - Toronto, ON @ Horseshoe Tavern
Thu. June 19 - Buffalo, NY @ Iron Works
Sat. June 21 - Northampton, MA @ Iron Horse Music Hall
Sun. June 22 - Providence, RI @ Columbus Theatre
Thu. July 10 - New York, NY @ Pier 84 *
Fri. July 11 - Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Sat. July 12 - Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Mon. July 14 - Cambridge, MA @ The Sinclair *
Tue. July 15 - Montreal, QC @ Corona Theatre *
Wed. July 16 - Toronto, ON @ Virgin Mobile Mod Club*
Sun. July 20 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Thu. Aug. 7 - Oslo, NO @ Øya Nights - Café Mono
Fri. Aug. 8 - Gothenburg, SE @ Way Out West Festival
Sun. Aug. 10 - Charlbury, UK @ Wilderness Festival
Wed. Aug. 13 - Birmingham, UK @ Hare and Hounds
Fri. Aug. 15 - London, UK @ Jabberwocky Festival
Sat. Aug. 16 - Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival
Sun. Aug. 17 - Brighton, UK @ Proud Cabaret
Wed. Sept. 3 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter
Thu. Sept. 4-Sat. Sept. 6 - Raleigh, NC @ Hopscotch Music Festival
Fri. Sept. 5 - Asheville, NC @ The Mothlight
Sat. Sept. 6 - Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Mon. Sept. 8 - Oxford, MS @ Proud Larrys
Tue. Sept. 9 - Birmingham, AL @ Bottletree
Mon. Sept. 22 - Pontiac, MI @ Crofoot Ballroom - Pike Room
Tue. Sept. 23 - Cleveland Heights, OH @ Grog Shop
Wed. Sept. 24 - Columbus, OH @ The Basement
Thu. Sept. 25-Sat. Sept. 27 - Cincinnati, OH @ MidPoint Music Festival
Sat. Sept. 27 - Bloomington, IN @ The Bishop
Thu. Sept. 25-Sun. Sept. 28 - Champaign-Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Mon. Sept. 29 - Madison, WI @ The Frequency
Wed. Oct. 1 - Minneapolis, MN @ 7th St Entry
Thu. Oct. 2 - Omaha, NE @ Waiting Room
Sat. Oct. 4 - Denver, CO @ Hi Dive
Mon. Oct. 6 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Tue. Oct. 7 - Boise, ID @ Neurolux
Wed. Oct. 8 - Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Thu. Oct. 9 - Vancouver, BC @ The Media Club
Sat. Oct. 11 - Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Mon. Oct. 13 - San Francisco, CA @ The Independent
Wed. Oct. 15 - San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Thu. Oct. 16 - Los Angeles, CA @ Echo
Fri. Oct. 17 - Santa Ana, CA @ Constellation Room
Sat. Oct. 18 - Tucson, AZ @ Club Congress
Tue. Oct. 21 - Austin, TX @ Red 7
Wed. Oct. 22 - Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Thu. Oct. 23 - Norman, OK @ Main Site Contemporary Art
Sat. Oct. 25 - Kansas City, MO @ Czar Bar
Mon. Oct. 27 - St. Louis, MO @ The Luminary Center for the Arts
Tue. Oct. 28 - Louisville, KY @ Zanzabar
Thu. Oct. 30 - Pittsburgh, PA @ Club Cafe
Fri. Oct. 31 - Brooklyn, NY @ Glasslands
*w/Wild Beasts

Written by Other Music — June 16, 2014



Follow twitter.com/otherrecording